Hello everyone,

this project has really been neglected by me for a while now, and looking at the discrepancy between how many songs have been claimed and how many have been finished, I thought it would be a good time to give it a bit of a re-boot.

The only way I can get it kick-started again is by setting some deadlines. I won’t be completely harsh, but I’m looking into perhaps publishing all of this as a book someday, and for that I need people to draw their songs or, unfortunately, make way for new people to claim them and draw them.

So I think we’ll do it like this: I’ll set a deadline, and whoever doesn’t submit their song in time and doesn’t contact me by the end of the deadline asking for an extension gets kicked off. I think this should be fair enough, as you’ll get another chance if you miss the first deadline (makes sense? Thoughts?).

If you get kicked off you can come back and claim a song again, of course, however the song you originally claimed might be snapped up by someone else. I’ll post a list of newly-available songs at the time.

I hope this sounds fair? It’s been a long time since a submission, so I think things need to be moved along a little bit. It’s very difficult to edit a project without any time limits or limitations to it, unless you have the time to chase everyone up individually, and I’m always short on time…

So, anyway, here we go.

New Deadline: MARCH 1st, 2011

 

Can’t wait to see what you guys come up with! To all of you asking for songs in the last few months, I’ll get back to you in the next couple of weeks. To all of you who have already submitted work, thanks again. You’re all awesome.🙂

Cheers,

Julia x